Meet Chris & Tasha

A video message from Chris & Tasha

Call or Text us
Send a message

A Letter from Chris & Tasha

Our life is full of love and laughter, and we are more than ready to share it with a child. We feel that God has guided us to adoption after years of struggling with infertility. We will be the parents in the stands cheering on our child, at school for science fairs and art shows, and baking treats for classroom birthdays.

We are excited to watch our child take their first steps, teach them to ride a bike, take family vacations, and make lifelong memories every single day. We will provide your child with an abundance of love and laughter, support, and a good moral compass. Thank you for taking the time to learn more about us!

Our Story

We both grew up in a small farm town in California, where everyone knows everyone and have been married for 12 years. We currently live in Texas! We live in a town with plenty to do as a family. We love to spend the day at the golf course, kayaking in the nearby lake, walking our dog, or just grilling out at home.

Humor is a huge part of our marriage, and we manage to laugh even through the toughest of times. We both have very stable careers with set hours. We enjoy spending as much time as possible with our families in California and look forward to taking our child to the aquarium, the zoo, and amusement parks.

My Best Friend, Chris

My husband is my “person.” I can always count on him to be by my side no matter what. Chris’s outlook on life is always positive, and he is constantly making me laugh. Recently, Chris started teaching me how to golf. He is so patient, and I know he will be the same with our child. When my husband commits to something, he is 100% in whether it be a new activity or TV show. I know he will be the exact same way with parenting. He would love to coach tee-ball and I know he will support our child in any endeavors they choose. I am lucky to have Chris and look forward to starting this next chapter of life with him!

My Best Friend, Tasha

My wife is awesome. She is witty, fun, and makes me laugh every day. Tasha loves to read, run, play volleyball, and she is also an amazing baker. She is excited to share her love for baking and reading! She looks forward to making memories in the kitchen with our child and to end every night with a bedtime story. She will be an outstanding mother because she always puts other people’s needs ahead of her own. She is empathetic, nurturing and responsible. Additionally, she always strives to be the best at whatever she does. There is no doubt she will take the same approach towards being a mother.

Our Home in Texas

We live in a beautiful four bedroom home in Texas. We live in a cul-de-sac neighborhood that is very safe and child-friendly with an abundance of wonderful families. We have a dedicated nursery already prepared and a large fenced backyard. Ideal for a playset! Our home is very warm and welcoming with a big kitchen perfect for cooking together and making lasting memories. There is a small park located about a block and a half from our home.

Our Family

Both of our families live in California. We are both blessed with very supportive parents. Chris has an older brother and three sisters. Tasha has two older brothers. We have three nieces and three nephews between us and an endless supply of aunts, uncles, and cousins. Our baby will know the importance of family and that they are loved. No matter where we spend our holidays, we are surrounded by those dear to us.

We are looking forward to Easter egg hunts, baking Christmas cookies, making school Valentines, watching fireworks, decorating pumpkins, picking out costumes, and so much more as our family grows!

Our Promise To You

We promise to provide your child with a safe and happy home full of laughter and love. We promise to raise them to know the importance of hard work, respect, and honesty. We promise there will never be a shortage of support and encouragement. We are open to as much or as little contact as you feel comfortable with.

We look forward to sharing pictures, letters, and visits with you.

We look forward to the opportunity to get to know you. To learn more about us, please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

Learn More About Chris & Tasha

  Chris Tasha
Our EducationPursuing Bachelor's Degree in BusinessPursuing Bachelor's Degree in Human Resource Management
Our ProfessionsCertified Alcohol and Drug CounselorHuman Resource Manager
Our Racial BackgroundCaucasianCaucasian
Some of Chris & Tasha's Favorites
MovieForrest GumpPride and Prejudice
Vacation We've TakenMalta because we did so many activities such as snorkeling, jet skiing, scuba diving, horseback riding, an escape room, and just relaxing on the beach.Cruising to Greece! I was blown away by the beauty of Mykonos and Athens. We rented 4 wheelers and rode all over the island. The cruise also stopped in Dubrovnik so we got to see the Game of Thrones filming site on a segway tour! The photo above in a dune-buggy was from that vacation.
FoodCarne asada tacosPumpkin Ravioli
HolidayThanksgiving because we usually spend it playing games and watching football with either our family or friends.Christmas! I love all the decorations and getting together with friends and family.
ColorGreenPink and Green
Childhood MemoryOutselling my siblings and winning the school’s candy bar fundraiser in 2nd grade. The prize was $100, getting to ride in a limo to Taco Bell and making my own taco. My brothers and I opening our stockings on Christmas morning. I always found a Tootsie Roll Bank and a Lifesavers Storybook in mine.
DessertA 12 layer coconut cake my wife makes!Passion Fruit Macaroons
More About Our Family
Our Special Interests

We love to travel and experience new things. If we travel anywhere that has the option of a segway tour, we are taking it! Over the years that has become our "thing." We really enjoy going on cruises. We also like to play mini-golf, race go-carts, go on froyo dates, and to the movies.

Chris absolutely loves sports especially golf, football, and baseball. He can't wait to coach tee-ball and to teach our child to play golf. Chris is excited to take our child to theme parks and ball games.

Tasha is an avid baker, she loves to create beautiful baked creations for friends and family. She is excited to make specials cakes for our child's birthday and to make every holiday a little sweeter with our child. Tasha also loves to run, play volleyball, and be outside. She is a self-proclaimed foodie and a big reader.

Our Dog

We have a dog named Gidget. Gidget was our first pet as a couple in South Carolina. She is well cared for and up to date on all vaccinations and grooming. She spends time around our nephews and she is very trustworthy around kids.

Our Faith

We are a Christian family. We believe in the importance of raising a child that has a strong foundation of faith.

Our Community

We live in a small city with tons going on. The local parks and recreation office offers a variety of youth classes such as little gourmet cooking, art, gymnastics and dance lessons. Also, there is a local waterpark, two lakes, a family fun center, and a community theater which offers a variety of productions throughout the year.

Being in the Air Force gives us access to so many additional events and activities. The base has a movie theater, two pools, a bowling alley, a dog park, and multiple playgrounds. The base hosts many events for families such as holiday parties, talent shows, summer day camps, and story time at the library. It also offers youth music lessons and sports leagues including soccer, baseball, basketball, and flag football.

About Our Home

We live in a single story home with 4 bedrooms. Our home is very welcoming and warm. We have a dedicated nursery and a large fenced in backyard perfect for outside activities. We also have a large kitchen that overlooks the living area. We feel our home is the perfect size for a new baby.

We live in the state of...

Texas and we absolutely love it! This place is HUGE! There are so many family activities and so much to see and do.

Our Musical Interest

We listen to everything depending on our mood. We really enjoy the 90's alternative station on Pandora but we also like Hip Hop, Country, Rock, Pop, and so much more.

We Prefer a Child Who Is...
Age of Child

Newborn to 2 years old




Male or Female. We are open to whatever God has planned for us.

Sibling Group

We are open to a sibling group up to 5 yrs old

Ethnicity of ChildWe are open to a child of any race.
Future Contact with Birth Family

We are open to photos, letters, and visits.

In Closing

Thank you for taking the time to get to know a little about us. We are excited at the thought of becoming first-time parents and would be thrilled to have a son, daughter, or both! We would love to get to know you and we hope to hear from you soon.

Call or Text us