Meet Leanna

A video message from Leanna

Call or Text us
Learn More

A Letter from Leanna

Hi,

I’m Leanna and I am excited to share with you about myself and my family; and I cant wait meet and get to know you. Ever since I was a little girl I wanted to be a mom and after the adoption of my son in 2019, I immediately felt the immense joy that being a mother would bring into my life. To grow my family once more, through adoption, would be such a joy and an amazing adventure.

As a mom, it’s important to me that my child is surrounded by people who show unconditional love and I try to provide a home where God is present and that is full of laughter and opportunities. I cant wait to welcome your child with loving and open arms while exploring and learning about the world we live in. I am very open to what ever type of contact you wish for in the future.

About me

Adoption is something I always considered as a way to possibly grow my family and in 2019 I was able to adopt my first son. He is a fun, spunky little man who can always bring a smile to a face. I try to be an honest and kind person who puts others first. My catholic faith is important to me and I frequently look to God for support, guidance and comfort in daily life. Many of my friends and family would say that I am energetic, someone who loves the outdoors, spontaneous adventures and always willing to try a new baking recipe. Experiencing life through the eyes and activities of my son has especially brought new adventures into my life-such as dinosaur exhibits, crawling through ball pits and running through sprinklers. 

My interests and Hobbies

I love spending time walking my dogs, gardening, cooking, working on various house projects and even crafting. I was taught to quilt by my aunt and enjoy making fun spunky quilts, blankets, pillow cases and other fun little things—and I even recently found a new hobby in painting. I also love music and between my mom and I we play 4 different instruments! Ive been a part of our church choir for over a decade and they are a wonderful group of caring individuals. We are thrilled to begin singing together again soon and I am especially excited to rejuvenate the weekly tradition of baking cookies for our rehearsals. Its been a joy sharing some of my hobbies with Zachary (he is quite the little cook!), while also enjoying the introduction into some of his newly found hobbies; such as cars and bug exploring. I know we both look forward to finding even more hobbies to share and explore and I especially look forward to learning what another child’s passions will be.

My Son and Family

I am an only child and my parents are loving, generous and amazing grandparents. There love for me and my son is profound and Zachary can hardly contain excitement when we see them! They often share in many of our adventures and are definitely excited to become second time grandparents.
My son is a joy. He naturally brings a smile to those around him and is a happy, independent, curious and hilarious little man. He continues to develop his own quirky sense of humor that is nothing short of contagious while continuing to show a huge passion for cars, trains and animals. Becoming a big brother would be a natural for him; he has enjoyed helping get the babies room ready with big smiles and enjoys his “big brother’ book.

Living in Oregon

My home is in the North West area of Oregon, in a well established neighborhood that is sought out for its big yards, wonderful schools and family friendly atmosphere. 

We have a great sized yard that is great for exploring in, and has 3 wonderfully sized bedrooms along with a great sized play room that we spend hours in playing all sorts of games in. Outside, we spend a lot of time digging in dirt, planting flowers and looking for bugs together. When not spending time in our yard it’s a short walk to the local elementary school playground. The drive from our home is an equal distance to either the beach or mountain, both of which we love to go to! I have many friends who live close by who we see often, enjoying day trips to the zoo with or even just backyard BBQ’s.  

Traditions

I love the adventure of developing new traditions while incorporating old ones.
Two long-standing family traditions since I was a child have been lego building and hikes on Christmas morning; both of which we continue to enjoy. New traditions Zachary and I have started is a yearly trip with friends to Eastern Oregon in the summer for river rafting, swimming, and bike riding. The two of us also enjoy Saturday family night with pizza, popcorn, and a “movie”. I am so excited to share these with your child while also continuing to build on and continue to create new traditions together.

My Promise

I promise that my children will always come first in my life, regardless the situation. They will be raised in a family and a community that has a strong foundation in faith love and support; while also growing up in a home that is full of with love and laughter. I will strive to provide as many opportunities and experiences as possible, helping them grow into a confident adult. It has been a blessing to keep in touch with my son’s birth mother and I am happy to have as much contact as you wish and are comfortable with in the future.

If you would like to learn more about us, please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

Learn More About Leanna

  Leanna
My EducationMasters in Nursing
My ProfessionsNeonatal Nurse Practitioner
Stay-At-HomeNo; although I only work 12 days a month
My Racial BackgroundCaucasian
Some of Leanna's Favorites
Type of candy100 grand bar. I love the mix of what's in it, and how its a little crunchy but also with Caramel
Thing to bakedesserts! I like to make things special for all the holidays by making themed desserts
Place to visit with kidsThe zoo!
Childhood memoryTrick-or-treating with me dad. We used to take pillow cases out and go out for as long as we could to gather as much candy as possible
SeasonI love summer. I like warm summer nights and being able to sit out late, playing in the grass with my son
More About My Family
Pets

We have a piece of the Ocean in our living room! The saltwater tank is almost 100 gallons and is the home to several fish, a few anemones, crabs, snails, and several other critters-not to leave out the coral of course. It's a fascinating world that is always expanding (on its own) and changing.
We also have 2 dogs-they are both poodle mixes. The elder dog, Henry, is a cockapoo and is entering his senior years. He is a fluff of a dog who prefers laps and worm hunting at a moment's notice. Our other dog, Finley, was rescued - a wandering pup found in California -. He is about 3 and full of energy- Zachary and Fin are best of buds and commonly go chasing squirrels and keep an eye out for the mailman together. Neither dog sheds which is beyond fantastic.
Zachary and I also enjoy the bird wildlife outside and have several bird feeders that we keep well stalked, bringing morning doves, finches, and other little birds to visit.

Adventures!

Zachary and I love going on adventures! Racing down the mountain on a tire was exhilarating, Zachary and I laughed the entire way down and we couldn't get back to the top fast enough to go again! We love exploring things from pet stores, the zoo, different trails to walk, the beach, and/or the mountain. Staying active, finding little critters, exploring nature are all things we do on a routine basis.

Our Musical Interest

Although I am an absolute horrible dancer-- Zachary and I have dance parties every night before bedtime, usually ending in lots of giggles and hugs. The music can range from baby shark to just random tunes that are on his little people's car track. Outside of dance parties with my kiddo, between my mom and I, we play 4 different instruments (Violin, handbells, clarinet, piano) and have been a part of our church choir for over a decade. Music is usually always on in a variety of genre's from classical to Christian to kids to Country while we are home. Whether your child will enjoy any, some, or all music it will be fun to watch their passions unfold.

I Prefer a Child Who Is...
Age of Child

Newborn-3 months

Gender

Either a boy or girl

In Closing

Thank you for taking the time to learn more about me and my family. I am so excited to welcome your child into my life and love them dearly. They will always come first and will be surrounded by a loving extended family and community that will support them alongside me. I will share with them my love of nature, helping others, baking, and sewing all while encouraging them to be their best self. It has been a blessing to keep in touch with my son’s birth mother since his adoption and I am happy to have as much contact as you wish and are comfortable with in the future.

Call or Text us