Meet Aaron & Ashley

A video message from Aaron & Ashley

Call or Text us
Learn More

A Letter from Aaron & Ashley

We are Aaron and Ashley, and we are excited to become parents through adoption again! We are so thrilled that you are interested in learning more about us. We would be so excited to share our lives with your child. Here, your child would grow up in a family who loves God and loves to be outdoors, camping, hiking and having BBQs with family. We will raise our child in a loving, stable home that supports them in all that they do and encourage them to follow their dreams. If you’d like an open adoption, we are open to occasional visits, photos, and phone calls as your child grows up.

About Us

We met in church in 2007 and have been married for 13 years! Starting a family was one of our biggest dreams. In the early stages of marriage, we spoke about adoption and after 7 years of unexplained infertility and loss, we decided to foster. We had a wonderful experience fostering and that led our hearts back to adoption. Then in 2021, we were blessed to adopt our son!

We love spending time with friends and family, going on walks with our son and two dogs around the neighborhood, and hiking on local trails. We also enjoy having game nights, barbeques with friends, days on the river fishing, and spending quality time together working on household projects, such as gardening and woodworking. We like to share quiet nights at home watching movies and playing card games. As parents, we have loved sharing life with our son and seeing the world through his eyes. We look forward trips to the zoo, indoor play grounds and the beach as a family! We would be honored to share all that we have with your child, along with our love, extended family, faith, and values.

About Aaron

Aaron is a hard-working provider in our home. He is a smart, honest, positive, and loving man who we are fortunate to have in our life. Aaron has been in the military for 15 years now and flies on an aircraft that transports troops and cargo to various places around the world. Aaron loves to hunt, fish, ride dirt bikes, playing outside in the yard with our son, going on walks, and having movie/game nights. Aaron looks forward to sharing his passion for nature, fishing, and his adventurous side with your child. Aaron is a wonderful father!

About Ashley

Ashley is an exceptional wife and mother. She is very hard-working, loving, and will accomplish any task that she sets her mind to. Ashley loves to watch movies, play with and care for our son and two dogs. Ashley enjoys activities such as crafting, baking, singing, and spending time with family and friends. Ashley loves being a mother and I know that she will provide your child with the same love, attention, care, and support in anything, just as she does for our son. As a mom, she loves having dance parties in the living room, singing Disney songs, and teaching our son how to cook and bake with her. She is an amazing mother!

About Our Home in North Carolina

We live in a cozy 4-bedroom house with an open floor plan and a fenced-in back yard that’s great for playing outside. We love to play outside with our son and our dogs, Honey and Chloe. We live in a military town and our neighborhood is very kid friendly. Aaron has his own room for his video games and hunting hobbies, while Ashley has her own room for her small business and workout area. We are working on getting the nursery set up with a white crib and dresser. We live in an area close to parks, schools, and other recreational activities. We are a short drive to the ocean and love to have beach days in the summer. We love raising a family here!

Family Life

Our son, Elijah, loves laughing, reading, and exploring. His current favorite interests include playing with cars, dancing anytime he hears music, and playing outside. Elijah loves playing with other kids and babies in our circle, especially to give the babies hugs and help hold their bottle while they eat. We know he’ll be a great big brother!

Loved Ones: We are very close to our families and, while they live in another state, we cherish every time we get to visit each other. Aaron is the oldest of five, including three brothers and a sister, and Ashley is the youngest with one sister. Ashley’s dad and mom try to visit twice a year and Aaron’s family visits as much as they can. We also have some great friends (who are like family!) and they live right down the road from us or in the same neighborhood. We have a great support system here in North Carolina. On the weekends we like to get together with friends for game nights or dinner. Our family and friends are all very excited and supportive of us growing our family through adoption.

Favorite Christmas Tradition: On Christmas Eve we make Ashley’s great grandmother’s Christmas cookies with our family. We love going to visit our family and being with them during Christmas time.

Our Promise

We promise that your child will be raised in a home of love and understanding. We will support them and teach them about God. We will surround them with love, family, and friends while teaching them to be proud of their story. They can expect loud and happy Christmases in our family, play dates with friends, visits to all of the parks, zoos, and beaches that we can travel to, and family dinners with games and laughter.

We hope to get to know you and would be open to staying in contact with letters, photos, and visits, if you’d like. We’d love to talk or answer any of your questions. To learn more about us, please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

With love, Aaron and Ashley

Learn More About Aaron & Ashley

  Aaron Ashley
Our EducationSome CollegeHigh School
Our ProfessionsUS Marine CorpsStay-at-home mom
Our Racial BackgroundCaucasianCaucasian
Some of Aaron & Ashley's Favorites
Disney MovieTarzanLion King
DessertIce CreamCake
More About Our Family
What open adoption looks like for us...

We adopted Elijah at birth and got to know his birth mother before the adoption. Today we keep in contact with her through monthly texts and sharing photos. We also enjoy FaceTime calls together once a year. Before his adoption, we talked about what kind of contact she would want, so we honor what works for her. We'd be happy to have an ongoing connection with you too!

Our Faith

Our faith is very important to us. We were both raised in Christian homes and attend church every Sunday morning. We enjoy learning and growing in our faith on a regular basis. As parents, we try to show our son how to live in faith and practice giving back and loving our neighbors. It's important to us to pass down our Christian values to our children.

Our Pets

We have two dogs Chloe and Honey. Chloe is a Yorkie-Poo and Honey is a Shepard mix. They love playing with our son in the yard, especially when he throws the ball for them to chase.

We're outdoor people!

We love to get out on our fishing boat and just ride around the lakes in the summertime. Beach days are always fun too! We love being outdoors, whether we are just hanging out in our yard or going exploring around our community!!

We Prefer a Child Who Is...
Age of Child

Newborn to 3 months



In Closing

Thank you for taking the time to learn a little bit more about us and our lives. We would love to learn more about you and are praying for you. We believe adoption is something to be celebrated and want to discuss this openly from the very beginning with your child, just as we do with our son. We would love to share pictures, videos, and plan visits when possible if that is something you would like. We're really excited to grow our family through adoption again and share our life’s adventures with your little one.

Call or Text us