Meet Ben & Brenna

A video message from Ben & Brenna

Call or Text us
Learn More

A Letter from Ben & Brenna

Hello from Georgia, the Peach State! We are Brenna and Ben; thanks so much for viewing our profile. We’re currently living in Georgia because it is where Brenna is stationed by the Army. She is a doctor at the hospital on base. Ben currently stays at home with our son, Mark, and is in grad school studying theology. We’re so excited to start our adoption journey and look forward to sharing our passion for adventure in the great outdoors and cozy nights at home with our children. We are open to visits and would love to get to know you.

About Us

We met online when Brenna was in medical school and Ben was just starting out in IT. After meeting up, we knew we shared something special and were married soon after! Together we have a lot of interests and enjoy staying active whenever able. We can be found biking, running, or trying new adventures like skiing and kayaking. We love to go on date nights, like couples painting or going to the symphony. We also enjoy a quiet night at home, watching movies, reading, or just sitting on the deck talking and enjoying the evening.

After several years of infertility, we decided that adoption was something God was calling our family to. This past year we got pregnant, and welcomed our son, Mark, into our family. He is a very energetic baby, and we cannot wait for him to have a sibling. We are excited to share our lives with our children and introduce them to all the things that make this world wonderful. In particular, Ben is excited to teach them how to ice skate and Brenna is looking forward to sharing her love of books by reading bedtime stories!

About Brenna

Words from Ben: “Brenna is kindhearted, empathetic, passionate, and intelligent.”
I am a doctor. My favorite part about my job is getting to know my patients and hearing their life stories.

I have many interests:

  • Science is a huge passion of mine, especially biology
  • I also love baking and have gotten into decorating cakes
  • I’m an avid runner and have proudly completed 3 half marathons
  • I enjoy learning new things by going to museums, zoos, and aquariums and reading books

I look forward to sharing my love of reading, God, and learning with our children. I’m looking forward to encouraging them to always grow, expand their horizons, challenge themselves as a person, and find joy in the little things.

About Ben

Words from Brenna: “Ben is compassionate, kind, hardworking, and joyful.”
I’m a stay-at-home dad. My greatest passion is studying theology. I started four years ago and now have a bookshelf full of theology books! In 2021 I enrolled in grad school to study theology online.

My interests include:

  • Doing tech projects – I built a media server I have all our movies and home videos on and have recently gotten into fixing old electronics.
  • Cooking- I have also gotten into baking and canning – I bake the bread for communion at our parish.
  • Home improvement projects – I especially take great pride in the fact that I built our deck and fire pit area!
  • I grew up playing ice hockey as a goalie and still play adult league!
  • Hunting and fishing – it’s nice to spend time in nature

I love being a stay-at-home dad and look forward to loving and teaching our children every day.  I’m excited to share our faith, help them navigate the world, and get them involved in home projects like my dad did with me!  I’m excited to take them hiking and get them into sports- especially ice hockey and soccer!

Our Family

Our son, Mark, was born spring of 2023 after a surprise pregnancy. He loves to crawl around and explore the baby-proofed living room. Ben enjoys building block towers that Mark will crawl to and knock over. Mark loves to be around and pet our dog, Oreo (it’s like they are best friends!).

Both of us come from large families and we’ve hoped to raise multiple children one day ourselves. Brenna is the oldest in a family of five children, and Ben is the second oldest of nine. We are both very close with our families and keep in touch with constant texts, calls, and video chats. Our parents are thrilled to hear we want to adopt and are excited to welcome their future grandbaby. When we’re all together, the room is always filled with love, laughter, and loud chatter. Both of our families enjoy playing games together, and going out to eat for birthdays or special occasions. Holidays are beautiful chaos for us! We both have a large extended family, and everyone is thrilled about our plans to adopt!



Our Home in Georgia

We live in a three-bedroom house in a quiet neighborhood at the end of a cul-de-sac. We have a big fenced-in backyard where our dog, Oreo, loves to romp. Ben built a huge deck, fire pit, and a seating area in the backyard, which are some of our favorite places to be to enjoy the nice weather.

We live just minutes from the army base, which offers playgrounds, a swimming pool/water park in the summer, a dog park, multiple gyms, a lake where you can fish, biking/running trails, a horse stable, and a community garden. They have multiple family events every year, including family dances and festivals with live music and fireworks shows.

Our Promise

We have so many promises to make to you, too many to note here. We promise to love, serve, and raise our child well. We will educate them, teach them to think, and prepare them for the world while supporting and encouraging them. We promise to share their lives and journey with you if you so desire. Most importantly, we promise to raise them to know the worth and value that God gives them and that no one can take away; to let them know that they are fiercely loved by both us and God Almighty.

If you would like to learn more about us, please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

Learn More About Ben & Brenna

  Ben Brenna
Our EducationBachelors in Computer Information SystemsDoctor of Medicine
Our ProfessionsStay at Home DadPhysician
Our Racial BackgroundCaucasianCaucasian
Some of Ben & Brenna's Favorites
Vacation SpotSki Resort-excitement on the mountains and relaxation in the lodgeMaine-lakes and lobster... need I say more?
Hidden talentGood at impressions (Brenna really likes my Mickey Mouse)Speed reader-Can finish a novel in 2 days
Dream Job as a KidAnimal Cop (like on the show Animal Planet)Scientist
Fictional WorldStar WarsHarry Potter
SportIce HockeySwimming
Comfort FoodHomemade Mac 'n CheeseStove Popped Popcorn with American Cheese!
Board GameChessPictionary
More About Our Family
Our Interests

Ben has a passion for theology and is currently in graduate school studying theology. Outside of his studies he enjoys home projects and has done some woodworking and built a deck for the house. He also enjoys cooking and grew up playing hockey. He hopes to share his love of God, projects, cooking, and sports with his children.
Brenna also has many interests. She enjoys reading. She recently started baking and decorating cakes. While she does also enjoy cooking, what she likes even more, is eating Ben's cooking. Brenna grew up with a passion for science. Though she grew up competitive swimming, she is now a runner and has completed three half marathons. She also enjoys going to concerts when she can; she primarily enjoys indie and alternative rock, though will listen to anything. She's very into podcasts, in particular learning about true crime and forensics.

Our Faith

Ben loves to share his Catholic Christian faith with others. He has two Goddaughters and loves to share his faith with them. He has a passion for studying the Mass. Brenna was raised Catholic and continues to love and live her faith. Brenna loves the spirituality of Catholicism and enjoys learning about the lives of saints. She's been enjoying reading about monks and nuns lately, and all the miracles they do because of their closeness with the divine. At the core of our faith is the idea that God loves us all unconditionally and meets us where we are in our lives; because of this, that's what we are all called to do as well.

Our Family Traditions

-Our first year of marriage was pretty intense with Covid and moving to a new area. After Halloween, we were looking for some Christmas cheer and started decorating the weekend after Halloween. We have been putting up our Christmas decorations early ever since. Christmas decorations feel so cozy, and we just love having them up!

-Ben's dad growing up would make his potato salad for Christmas and Easter every year. Not quite the usual time of year for it, but it became their go to breakfast for those holidays when opening presents on Christmas or looking for baskets on Easter. Ben has added one more holiday to the list, the 4th of July, which happens to be Brenna's birthday. At least potato salad makes sense one of the days we make it!

-Every time Brenna and her siblings end up back at her parents, her dad brings out the raclette. It's a melty cheese that you cover a bunch of pre-prepared food like ham, potatoes, sausage, etc. There is a griddle for warming the food and a broiler on the bottom for melting the raclette. It's like pour over fondue and is really fun when we are gathered around the kitchen table.

-Ben deep fries our turkey for Thanksgiving every year. Before he fries the turkey, he slices up a bunch of potatoes and makes homemade potato chips in the deep fryer as an appetizer before dinner.

Our Plans for Education

We both had experience with public, private, and home schooling as kids. We have been becoming more and more interested in home schooling. There is a lot of world to explore, and home schooling gives us the ability to take the kids to museums, zoos, aquariums, and historic sites year-round. Both Brenna and Ben have received substantial education in math, science, history, philosophy, and literature. Ben has a bachelor's degree in computer information systems and is currently working on a master's in theology, and Brenna has her medical doctorate. We plan to use a curriculum such as the Seton Homeschooling Curriculum. Since Ben is staying at home, he will be able to dedicate a lot of time to our children's education. We also believe that social development is very important and that those needs can be met through home school co-ops and extracurriculars like sports, scouts, or other social groups.

We Prefer a Child Who Is...
Age of Child

Newborn to 3-months-old





In Closing

We are thrilled to welcome a child into our family and share their life with you through open adoption. We will ensure that your child grows up knowing their story. We will raise them to be the very best they can be and to be a loving Christian. We are excited to share our family traditions, take them to grandma's house, for them to play with their siblings and cousins, laugh with our dog, and for the big moments and the small ones. Thank you for taking the time to read our profile and we really hope to hear from you!

Call or Text us