A Letter from Mattia & Anna

Hello! We would like to grow our family and become first-time parents through adoption. We have been happily married for 5 years, have caring and loving friends and families, fulfilling jobs, and a nice, cozy home. It’s been our dream to raise a child together. We have struggled to conceive and we are excited to adopt a child!

Things we look forward to sharing with a child:

We’d love to share the many gifts we have received through our relationship and create a stable, healthy, happy environment in which a child can grow into who they are meant to be.

We believe life is good, even when things are challenging.

We both have supporting and loving families, and Anna’s family is large so our child will have many cousins.

We have been so blessed to find a lot of friends (with so many kids!) in Boston when we moved here about 7 years ago. We met most of our friends through a Catholic ministry we belong to, and we share with them our everyday life, joys, and struggles, and they will be an important part of our child’s life too.

We’d love to talk or answer any of your questions. To learn more about us, please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

Call or Text us
Learn More

Learn More About Mattia & Anna

  Mattia Anna
Our EducationMaster's in Business and AdministrationPh.D in Semiotics
Our ProfessionsBusiness Development in Pharma ConsultingProject Manager at an Interior Design Firm
Stay-At-HomeNo, but I work from home and have a lot of flexibilityYes, after we adopt
Our Racial BackgroundCaucasian & ChineseCaucasian
Some of Mattia & Anna's Favorites
Way to Spend a WeekendHosting dinner for our friends and their kidsGetting away with friends to the beach in Cape Cod or hiking in New Hampshire
City I've LivedTorino or BostonRoma or Boston
FoodMexican or Chinese (anything spicy!)Home cooked Italian (by me!)
HobbySinging in a choir or playing bassEnjoying art exhibits or Broadway Shows
Rainy Day ActivityBoard gamesReading a book while snuggled on the couch
SportsPlaying soccer as goalieA combo of Pilates & Yoga
Next Dream VacationDolomites Mountains in ItalyAmazon Forest & Japan
More About Our Family
Our Special Interests

Anna: Traveling around the world, arts and shows, and reading.

Mattia: Singing, soccer, bass guitar, and cooking.

Our Faith


Languages We Speak

Other than English, we both speak Italian and French. Anna's first language is Italian, and Mattia can also speak Chinese and Spanish.

About Our Home in Massachusetts

We live in a two-story house in a quiet, green neighborhood near the Boston area.

We Prefer a Child Who Is...
Age of Child

Newborn up to 3 months old




Either boy or girl

In Closing

We're very thankful to have been considered as adoptive parents for your baby. Our hearts are ready for an open adoption if you'd like to have an ongoing connection as your child grows up. We've tried to become parents for years and are excited to be on this path to adoption! We'd love to share our multi-cultural family with a child, celebrating our heritage as well as our child's unique background. It would be an honor to get to know you and the hopes you have for his or her future. We hope to talk with you!

Call or Text us