Meet Rob & Ashley

A video message from Rob & Ashley

Call or Text us
Learn More

A Letter from Rob & Ashley

We are Rob and Ashley. We have one biological child and two dogs. Since Rob is in the military, we have lived all over the world, which is an incredible way to experience new perspectives and God’s great creations.  Ashley works part-time, remotely, which offers a lot of flexibility to stay home. Our aim in life is to know more, be more, and do more. We are financially stable and value physical fitness and respecting the world around us. We feel God has called us to grow our family and are excited to share our lives with our future adopted child.

Our Story

We met in Montana when we were both in the military and have been married for 8 years. One of our favorite things to do is eat breakfast together. We both love it so much, it’s what we had for dinner at our wedding! We love playing board games or finding a new show or movie to watch together (currently anime and Harry Potter). When the weather gets cooler, we enjoy ending the day by sharing a cup of hot tea. We both stay active through walking the dogs, running, and working out. We attempt to eat healthy, but also make room for dessert. We also enjoy traveling with our daughter,  whether it’s a small trip to visit loved ones or a big trip overseas. What we enjoy about travel is the people we share the journey with or get to know along the way.

About Rob by Ashley

Rob is my best friend. He is a Civil Engineer in the Air Force and a great leader, who takes care of his people.  He loves math and science, which means he is completely the opposite of me, so we balance each other well. In his free time he likes to woodwork and go for runs. He’s also into Legos and Star Wars. He enjoys teaching our daughter about all things engineering and the finer points of rock music. But you can also find him ready and willing to paint her nails when she asks. Rob is incredibly patient, a great listener, and both of these traits make him a great Dad. I love watching him make up silly games with our daughter including being a horse called ‘Bunder’ who answers to no one!

About Ashley by Rob

Ashley is so thoughtful and giving to others. She works part-time as a Human Resources Manager, and since her job is remote, she has flexibility to care for our child at home. She avidly pursues her passions for art and literature, which usually manifest into hand-drawn or knitted gifts for friends. You’ll often find her nose-deep in a book.  She recently started face painting which has brought a lot of joy to our daughter and neighborhood kids! Ashley is also “the planner” in the family, always dreaming up our next family activity or an epic adventure. She loves being a mom and, with Raylie, enjoys reading, trying new games, drawing, tickle fighting, and playing the “bad guy” to her “Princess Knight.”  She is so excited to share with our next child her love of art, creativity, and God.

Our Daughter and Family

Our daughter, Raylie, loves painting, building things, dressing up, and riding her bike (without training wheels!). She’s very caring, loving, and empathic. She loves all “tiny babies” and cannot wait to have a sibling of her own.

Our dogs, Oliver and Roxy, are older, but still full of life. They enjoy chasing their toys, going for walks, and are really great with Raylie.

We have a large extended family, who are all incredibly supportive of our adoption and can’t wait to welcome our new child into the family. Ashley’s family is in Arizona while Rob’s is in Ohio. We love to visit them as often as we can and always enjoy when they come to visit us. Our adopted child will have great-grandparents, two sets of grandparents, aunts, uncles, and many cousins to share love and support.

Our Home in Kansas

Our home is located in a smaller town in Kansas, which has no shortage of local activities, restaurants, and stores. We live next to a lot of other military families and our church family, so we will have help when the adoption does go through, even if we don’t have family around. Usually, our neighborhood has a Friday night get-together where all the kids play. We enjoy decorating for the holidays. The day after Thanksgiving, all the Christmas decorations are up. We have a hard time letting Christmas go, so on Jan 1st, we take the colored lights off our tree and turn it into a white ‘winter tree’ so we can keep it up through the dark, cold, winter months.

Our Promise

We promise to love your child with all of our hearts and always provide for every need. We will raise our children to know God and trust in Him. We will teach them how to respect themselves, their bodies, and others. We value education not only through school, but also through experience with other races, religions, and cultures. Travel, reading, and learning others’ stories are invaluable experiences that we look forward to sharing.

If you would like to learn more about us, please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

Learn More About Rob & Ashley

  Rob Ashley
Our EducationMaster's of Civil EngineeringMaster's in Human Resources
Our ProfessionsU.S. Air Force OfficerHuman Resources Manager
Our Racial BackgroundCaucasianCaucasian
Some of Rob & Ashley's Favorites
Star Wars CharacterReyHan Solo
HobbyRunning/Building ThingsKnitting or art
Place We've VisitedEuropeThailand and Cambodia!
SeasonFall - Bonfires, hayrides, and cooler weather!Spring, but fall comes in at a very close second.
BookCall Sign ChaosThrone of Glass Series
Breakfast FoodWaffles with PB and NutellaEggs over easy and bacon
More About Our Family
Something people might not know about me

Rob: Although I'm boisterous at work, I'm truly an introvert and a total homebody. Being at home and relaxing with the family rejuvenates me.

Ashley: I love the theatre! I love musical theatre and participating in community theatre. I plan on exposing our children to the arts early on.

Our Faith

We believe in God. We currently attend a multi-cultural church. We believe being a part of a church is important. We pray that our children will come to know God, but understand that they are ultimately in charge of their own decisions. We will support and love our children; whoever they grow up to be.

More about our Home

We have a two-story, 3-bedroom house. Raylie gets her own room and our adopted child will stay in our master bedroom until they get bigger, at which point they will have their own room. Since Ashley works from home, she currently uses the guest bedroom/future child's bedroom/art room/storage closet as her office. Our neighborhood is safe and quiet with lots of playgrounds nearby and neighborhood children willing to play.

Our Travels

We have lived in or traveled to many places around the world. We believe that being in the military will allow us to explore and learn new cultures, and teach our children to have respect for all people from all walks of life. We believe it is important to get involved in the community we live in, wherever the military sends us. Even if we don't speak the same language.

We Prefer a Child Who Is...
Age of Child

Newborn to 12 Months



In Closing

Thank you for spending some time with us. We are so excited to open our hearts and our home to your child. We have been blessed by this journey and are patient, and trust in God's timing. We are open to writing, sending photos, and visits. Our goal as a couple is to raise children who love God and are open-minded, aware and accepting of those around us. We're excited to teach our children, but also learn from them as well in this journey of life. If you're interested in learning more about us, please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784. God Bless! - Rob and Ashley

Call or Text us