Meet Travis & Amanda

A video message from Travis & Amanda

Call or Text us
Learn More

A Letter from Travis & Amanda

We are a multicultural, military family of three from the USA & England living in Oklahoma! Amanda is British, Travis is American, and we have been married for 6 years & have a wonderful 3-year-old (biological) daughter. We are passionate about food (cooking, baking & eating), world travel, learning about new cultures, reading, the environment & exploring outside.  We are excited to meet you as we move together through our shared adoption journey.

A Little About Us

We met on vacation in New Zealand in 2013 and had a long-distance relationship while Travis was stationed in Japan and Amanda was living in London, where she was born and raised.  We know what it takes to maintain meaningful relationships from near and far.  As two working parents, we contribute equally to all household activities and raising our daughter.

We share a love for:
• Family and friends
• International travel
• Caring for the environment
• Food – cooking and also exploring new dishes in restaurants
• Growing our family both biologically and through adoption!

About Amanda (by Travis)

Amanda is genuinely kind and truly puts her heart and soul into the people and activities that are meaningful to her.  She is a phenomenal mother, and it is such a joy seeing her with our daughter while they play pretend, read books, or talk about our day over the dinner table.  She cherishes these moments, and I know she’s excited to share her passions with your child.

In a nutshell, Amanda is:
• Kind, strong-willed, and empathetic
• An excellent cook (with or without a recipe)
• Adventurous: solo international traveler, climbed 6 mountains, completed Tough Mudder
• An IT Project Manager: Worked for multiple world-renowned companies
• British: Enjoys a cup of tea with biscuits (British word for cookies)
• Always reading a good book

About Travis (by Amanda)

Travis is incredibly dependable and cherishes his family and friends.  Travis has a zest for life, whether traveling abroad or checking out local restaurants or museums; his motto is ‘try everything twice!’.  Travis enjoys playing with and teaching our daughter, and also all of his nephews.  I can imagine Travis with our children on bicycle rides, playing chase, and sitting down to read or sing ABCs.

In a nutshell, Travis:
• Is committed and loving
• Enjoys baking (especially bread)
• Is great at organizing our home
• Enjoys socializing and building memories with those he loves
• Is a cargo pilot in the Air Force (so cool, right?!)
• Loves reading and educating himself

Our Cozy Home in Oklahoma

Our home is located on a quiet cul-de-sac in the suburbs.  Museums, restaurants, parks, and other fun activities are a short drive from our home and our local Catholic church is just 10 minutes away.  Whether relaxing on the couch or playing with family and friends, our spacious home is perfect for our growing family.
• 3 bed/2 bath + (Amanda’s) office, fenced-in back yard, and large patio
• Neighborhood sidewalks–Great for family walks & bicycle rides
• Local playground, gym, and outdoor swimming pool
• Near a small forest, it’s enjoyable seeing wild turkeys and deer!
• Close to many good daycares, schools, doctors and hospitals
• Grandparents, aunts, uncles & cousins are just 15 minutes away

Our Daughter and Our Family

Our daughter loves reading, bouncing on her trampoline, and eating lots of different foods!  She enjoys playing with her cousins, being close to our extended family, and FaceTiming often with Amanda’s family abroad.  She is very kind, caring, and nurturing, and we know she will make an excellent big sister.

Amanda was raised in a loving home in London with her mother and older sister.  She has three nieces and has felt like an older sister to them.  Amanda lives far from her mother, but they have a strong bond and maintain daily contact along with other family members.  As Amanda’s close family still lives in London, we get to go on exciting travels to visit!

Travis has a big, loving family with 3 siblings and 4 nephews. His parents have been married for 50 years! Everyone lives close by, and we enjoy near-weekly quality time together.  Also, with 30+ extended family members – aunts, uncles, cousins, and their kids – being a short drive away, big holiday celebrations like 4th of July, Thanksgiving, and Christmas make for many memorable moments!

Our Promise

We promise to love your child with all our hearts and truly accept who they are and whoever they grow to be.  We will provide them with a stable and healthy home, a quality education, and promise to nurture their interests as they develop.  They will have a well-rounded life and see the world with us, traveling to visit our family and beyond to see the beauty of different cultures.  We value family time and can already picture your child cuddling up with us and big sister for tickles, sleepy-time reading, and prayers.  We will take your lead on how much contact you want with us, and we promise that your child will always know your value to our family.

If you would like to learn more about us, please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

Learn More About Travis & Amanda

  Travis Amanda
Our EducationBachelors in Mechanical Engineering; Masters in Aerospace Safety SystemsBachelors in Computer Science
Our ProfessionsPilot, Military OfficerIT Project Manager
Our Racial BackgroundCaucasianCaucasian, (British) Anglo-Indian
Some of Travis & Amanda's Favorites
FoodNepalese curryItalian pasta with tomato base
DessertIce cream…in a waffle coneSticky toffee pudding and cream (a British classic!)
Vacation CountryJapanFiji
Disney MovieBraveBeauty and the Beast
Children’s BookGoodnight MoonLittle Blue Truck
BooksHitchhikers Guide to the Galaxy, Harry Potter, Hunger GamesHarry Potter, English Classics like Pride and Prejudice
Flower(Big) SunflowersYellow Rose
More About Our Family
Fun Facts About Us!

• Travis has slept under the stars in the Australian outback
• Amanda has climbed 6 mountains
• Both Amanda and Travis have done sky dives (In New Zealand and in the Netherlands)
• Travis speaks Dutch
• Amanda’s heritage is from India
• Travis’ first job was assembling burgers in Johnnie’s Charcoal Broiler and Amanda’s was as a waitress in a Mexican restaurant

Our Hobbies

Amanda loves making healthy food that tastes really good. There is nothing more satisfying when her daughter says ‘Mummy, this dinner is delicious!’ (Mummy is the British spelling of Mommy!). Amanda enjoys home improvement projects, most recently repainting our fireplace from a dull grey to a bright and beautiful white. Amanda enjoys long walks with her family, keeping fit and has been known to do a few physical challenges!

Beyond flying planes and riding his bicycle around the neighborhood, Travis really enjoys baking bread, gardening (but not yard work!), organizing our home and socializing with family and friends. He volunteers for an organization focused on improving women’s ability to serve and succeed in the military. Travis enjoys documenting our adventures at home and abroad in a, year-end photo album, something he’s done since 2012.

Together, we have always enjoyed international travel! We have been to many countries together including Japan, Bali, France, Belgium, Germany, Spain and Italy not to mention the number of countries we travelled before our relationship, including Australia, New Zealand, China, Fiji, Thailand, Tanzania and Iceland. We could name so many more… and it really excites us to talk about our experiences!

Our Faith

Amanda was born and raised Catholic, Travis was born and raised Methodist. We are married in the Catholic Church and our daughter is also baptized as a Catholic. We pray together as a family before our daughter's bedtime and we enjoy reading children’s Bible stories together so she can learn more about Jesus. Although Travis became agnostic in his mid-20s, he’s committed to supporting Amanda in her faith and raising our children with Christian beliefs and values. We attend church every Sunday as a family and in every church that Amanda has been a part of, she has enjoyed reading from the Bible as a Lector to the congregation.

A Military Family

Being a military family allow us a stable income, excellent medical benefits and also the opportunity to explore the world and embrace unique life adventures. Furthermore, we will also benefit from the ‘GI Bill’, which means that your child will have a good amount of money paid for their higher education by the military, should that be of interest to them. Of course, they will also receive support from us. The military affords us many wonderful opportunities and is a perfect environment to grow as a family through shared experiences.

We Prefer a Child Who Is...
Age of Child

Newborn to 18 months old



In Closing

We thank you for considering us. We are a loving, fun, stable family who values education through books, music, school and seeing the world! Your child will have a life filled with opportunities, with an American father and British mother, and a lot of variety in foods and family! We’re open to visits and will take your lead on how much contact you would like moving forward; please know your child will always know your value to our family.

Call or Text us